PPERRIA Board of Directors Meeting

April 27, 2015 [Following Annual Meeting and Board Director Elections] **Profile Events Center**

Board of Directors Present:

- 1. Richard Adams
- 2. Stu Anderson
- 3. Dick Brownlee
- 4. David and Sigrid Coats
- 5. Steve Cross
- 6. John Cushing
- 7. Diana Dukich
- 8. Tony Garmers
- 9. Dick Gilyard
- 10. Del Hampton
- 11. Ken Hampton
- 12. Tamara Johnson
- 13. Sally & Charles Jorgensen
- 14. Martha Joy
- 15. Dick Kain
- 16. John Kari
- 17. Christina Larson
- 18. Florence Littman
- 19. Eric Lueneburg
- 20. Dorothy Marden
- 21. Andy Mickel
- 22. Karen Murdock
- 23. Vince Netz
- 24. John Orrison
- 25. Dick Poppele
- 26. Peggy Rejto
- 27. Joe Ring
- 28. Evan Roberts
- 29. Serafina Scheel
- 30. Bill & Jane Seeley
- 31. John Wicks
- 32. Ladan Yusuf

Board of Directors Absent:

- 1. Eric Amel
- 2. Phil Anderson
- 3. Judy Britton
- 4. Kate Donahue
- 5. Susan Gottlieb
- 6. Tom Kilton
- 7. Susan Larson-Fleming
- 8. Robert Roscoe

Members & Community-at-Large Present:

1. None in attendance

- 1. <u>Call to Order.</u> The meeting was called to order by chair and PPERRIA President *Christina Larson*. A quorum of the Board was in attendance.
- 2. <u>Election of 2015-2017 term Directors.</u> Results of the just held elections for 2015-2017 term Directors [20 positions] are recorded as follows:
 - 1. Richard Adams
 - 2. Eric Amel
 - 3. Judy Britton
 - 4. Diana Dukich
 - 5. Tony & Greta Garmers
 - 6. Dick Gilyard
 - 7. Ken Hampton
 - 8. Tamara Johnson
 - 9. Martha Joy
 - 10. Dick Kain
 - 11. John Kari
 - 12. Eric Lueneburg
 - 13. Vince Netz
 - 14. John Orrison
 - 15. Dick Poppele
 - 16. Peggy Rejto
 - 17. Evan Roberts
 - 18. Robert Roscoe
 - 19. John Wicks
 - 20. Ladan Yusef

Alternates are: Peter Rejto, Randall Smith, Annalisa Sawkins, Bridget Ferguson, Barbara Muhammed, Steve Ficker, and Ann Munt in the order of votes received.

3. <u>Election of Board Officers</u>. *Tamara Johnson* volunteered to run for Treasurer. All other Board officer positions had previously self-nominated: *Christina Larson* for President, *Richard Adams* for Vice President, and *Eric Amel* for Secretary. With no other contenders, Board officers were elected by acclaim.

The 2015-2016 PPERRIA Board of Directors officers are recorded as follows:

President Christina Larson
Vice President Richard Adams
Secretary Eric Amel
Treasurer Tamara Johnson

4. **2015-2016 Board of Directors meeting calendar**. The meeting calendar for the upcoming year was reviewed. The May Board meeting date was adjusted to June 1 and the calendar was approved unanimously as follows:

Monday, June 1st (May meeting)

Monday, June 22nd

Monday, July 27th

<no August meeting>

Monday, September 28th

Monday, October 26th

Monday, November 23rd

<no December meeting>

Monday, January 25th

Monday, February 22nd

Monday, March 28th

Monday, April 25th (Annual Meeting)

5. <u>Adjourn.</u> *Christina Larson* requested a motion to adjourn the meeting that was answered, seconded, and approved on a voice vote. The meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted:

Eric Amel

PPERRIA Secretary

APPROVED—with the pending amendment of the list of attendees—by the Board of Directors, 1 June 2015.